texit music

Marc Halbheer | www.texitmusic.com


 Marc Halbheer's Standard Edition

Alessandro d'Episcopo (Piano)
David Angel (Sax)
Leon Duncan (Bass)
Marc Halbheer (Drums)

Standard Edition Video
Standard Edition Audio
Download Dossier

The Name of the Band says it all. It follows the tradition of the great Jazz-Quartets from the BeBop and Cool Jazz period and is lining up four exceptional instrumentalists. With the legendary Saxophonist David Angel (from Los Angeles /USA), Standard Edition has a member that grew up during the "prime time" of this Music and dedicated his life to it.

The material consists of tunes from the American songbook and original compositions of the band members. Due to the distinct personalities of the four musicians and their joy for playing together, the interpreted music stays always fresh. The band creates an enormously swinging sound which guarantees a rousing musical experience for the audience.

last pictures

foto 1 foto 2 foto 3

my web presence

Twitter facebook youtube